2015 Presentation Night – All The Awards

2015 Presentation Night – All The Awards

December 2, 2015

The 2015 season wrapped up on Friday night with the annual Presentation Night. Major off-field award winners include John Acheson, who won the President’s award for his tireless efforts in furthering Penno’s historical grounding. Allan Abbot won Club Person of the Year, thanks to the endless hours he has so generously given to the club throughout the year, both on game day and during the week.  

Of course, there were a number of on-field awards presented. Hard nosed midfielder, Tom Angel took out the Ern Holmes Trophy for the First Grade Best and Fairest, quite a feat in a Premiership year. Whilst Damien Dell’Aquila won the prestigious Footballer of the Year award after winning the Rod Podbury Medal on Grand Final Day, capping off one of the most consistent years seen in a Premier Division team.

Other major award winners include: Brant Jack, who won the Angus McKernan Trophy for the Division 1 Best and Fairest, Jordan Rene, who added his name to a list of storied Lenny Hayes Trophy award winners (U19s Best and Fairest), Adrian Colautti (U19’s Div 2 B&F), Darren Boulet (Division 3 B&F) and Carter Mullins (Division 5 B&F).

The evening also celebrated a number of fantastic milestones. Jason Clarke and Anthony Brawn were congratulated on reaching 300 games, whilst Luke Bilbe and Brant Jack were applauded for reaching 200 games in season 2015.

Club legend and long term volunteer, Ian Parker, ‘hung up the boots’ and announced his retirement from the Pennant Hills comitee. ‘Chicken’ served the club for (26) years, (18) with Penno and (8) for Junior Club affiliate Westbrook. Chicken’s absence will be sorely noted, but I am sure he will still be heavly involved in the direction the club takes. Chicken was fittingly given a standing ovation by all in attendance.


Check out all the award winners below:

2015 Trophy Winners
Club  Awards  
Club Person Allan Abbott (Harry Noad Memorial Trophy )
President’s Trophy John Acheson
Premier Division Name
Best & Fairest Tom Angel (Ern Holmes Trophy 2015)
Runner Up Best & Fairest Damian Dell’Aquila
Best Local First Year Campbell Luscombe (Ken McRae Shield)
Most Consistent Michael Talbot
Best Team Man Thomas Edmonds
Most Improved Daniel Preen
Coaches Award Matthew Carey
Player of the Finals Ranga Edwrik
Players Player Tom Angel
Footballer of the Year Damian Dell’Aquila (Hills AFC Trophy)
Division 1 Name
Best & Fairest Brant Jack (Angus McKernan Trophy 2015)
Runner Up Best & Fairest Rob Watts
Most Consistent Luke Turner
Best Team Man Fraser Nixon
Most Improved Brayden Tos
Coaches Award Jake Gunstone
Players Player Nick Low
Under 19 Division 1 Name
Best & Fairest Jordan Rene (Lenny Hayes Trophy 2015)
Runner Up Best & Fairest Jack Patten
Most Consistent Lukas De Vries
Best Team Man Mitchell Trenaman
Most Improved Jackson Preedy
Coaches Award Harry Rivers
Players Player Jack Patten
Under 19 Division 2 Name
Best & Fairest Adrian Colautti
Runner Up Best & Fairest Scott Brain
Most Consistent Jason Kevern
Best Team Man Hayden Reedy
Most Improved Ben Woollett
Coaches Award Darren Gauzon
Players Player Adrian Colautti
Division 3 Name
Best & Fairest Darren Boulet
Runner Up Best & Fairest David Gardner
Most Consistent Andrew D’Archy
Best Team Man Daniel Strange
Most Improved Daniel Brain
Coaches Award Josh Mott
Players Player David Gardner
Division 5 Name
Best & Fairest Carter Mullins
Runner Up Best & Fairest Donald Ollington
Most Consistent Richard Scoll
Best Team Man Daniel Richards
Most Improved Rod Vowell
Coaches Award Michael Chatman
Players Player Carter Mullins
Milestone Awards  
100 Senior Games 2015 Nathan Breen
100 Senior Games 2015 David Smith
100 Senior Games 2015 Tom Angel
100 Senior Games 2015 Ted Widmer
200 Senior Games 2015 Luke Bilbe
200 Senior Games 2015 Brant Jack
300 Senior Games 2015 Anthony Brawn
300 Senior Games 2015 Jason Clarke
Life Membership Player Jarrod Myers
Life Membership Player Ben Miles

Leave A Comment

Avada Programmer

Hello! We are a group of skilled developers and programmers.

Hello! We are a group of skilled developers and programmers.

We have experience in working with different platforms, systems, and devices to create products that are compatible and accessible.